Mission Statement

The mission of the Rocky River Democratic Club is to develop a strong community that supports the values of the Democratic Party and promotes its endorsed candidates in local, county, state and national elections.  It serves as a resource of actionable ways to promote Democratic Party values and defend challenges to them. The Club offers support to civic and community organizations that share Democratic values. The Rocky River Democratic Club sponsors community events to promote and educate its members on relevant and timely issues.  Club meetings provide an opportunity to meet fellow residents who share a common belief in sound, responsible government.

Club Officers

President: Nick Bitz

Vice President: Dave Cimperman

Treasurer: Sue Gifford

Corresponding Secretary: Christina Morris

Recording Secretary: Erin King

Webmaster: Chris Baran

Rocky River Executive Committee (Elected and Appointed)

Katie Abell

Jeanne P. Gallagher

Melissa Holman

Lisa Majeski

Michael W. O’Neil

Holly Pangrace

Patricia A. Sharkey

Mark A. Szabo

Elizabeth Gerstenhaber

Rick Hatala

Mike O’Malley

Mike O’Shea

Timothy Smith

Katie Timmons

Rocky River Precinct Leaders

1A   John Zuercher
1 B   Mike O’Shea
1 C   Russ Carson
1 D   Jill Winegardner
2 A   Katie Abell
2 B   Kim Cook
2 C   Heather Dukes-Murray
2 D   Maureen Devito
3 A   Jeanne Gallagher
3 B   Michael O’Neil
3 C   Patrick O’Connor
3 D   Holly Pangrace
4 A   Mark Szabo
4 B   Melissa Holman
4 C   Lisa Majeski
4 D   Patricia A. Sharkey

Scroll to Top